A quick note from the author

This is just a quick note to say that over the next few months I will be revamping and changing my grading system.  It has just gotten too complex and needs some revision.  To that end, I intend to combine a star system (how much I liked a book) with the Greek alphabet system that I have been using.  That system will be more about who else might like this book.

My first reviews will keep to the old system, and I will probably never go back to modify the old reviews.  But one thing I will say is that I will probably end up with a lot fewer bad reviews.  Why?  Because I just won’t be bothering to finish books if I’m not enjoying them – at least, not for the most part.  I don’t have time and let’s face it, most of you are probably more interested in which books they might want to read rather than which books I don’t like.

This will also result in a book acceptance policy that is more restrictive.  I will publish the criteria before long, but while I will be open to books from all types of authors (traditional, small press, micropress and indie), I will probably need some indication that this book was written and edited in a professional manner AND that it actually meets the criteria of novels that this blog was set up to review.

Sorry, but there are just too many people publishing books these days…

About Thomas Evans

I'm a writer of mysteries, espionage, and speculative fiction. In my previous incarnation I was an archaeologist specializing in gender and identity in Iron and Bronze Age Europe. Mostly, however, I was known for my works with the use of geomatics, multiscalular spatial analysis and landscape theory within archaeology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

