My Guest Post at Yolanda Washington’s Writer/Poet

I can’t say how very pleased I was to be asked to guest post for Yolanda‘s site.  For those of you who don’t know her, she writes both Poetry and Science Fiction, both of which she does with style and thought. 

Her blog is part examples of her work, part Science Fiction apologist, and wholly enjoyable.  I just hope my contribution lives up to her standards.

As you all know, I love science fiction. I would go so far as to say, that I champion this genre. Most of the books that I read are in this genre because I just can’t get enough of it. And one of the ways that I find great sci-fi novels and authors to read is by reading the reviews by one of my friends, Thomas Evans. His blog “The Archaeologist’s Guide to the Galaxy” has been a great source of entertainment and has greatly increased my reading list. I look forward to his reviews with great anticipation. And I look forward to him releasing his book series with even greater eagerness.

Sit back, relax and grab a cup of Joe and enjoy the ride.

About Thomas Evans

I'm a writer of mysteries, espionage, and speculative fiction. In my previous incarnation I was an archaeologist specializing in gender and identity in Iron and Bronze Age Europe. Mostly, however, I was known for my works with the use of geomatics, multiscalular spatial analysis and landscape theory within archaeology.
This entry was posted in Opinion Piece, Science Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Guest Post at Yolanda Washington’s Writer/Poet

  1. Roxie says:

    excellent! congrats…great piece Thomas! :)

Leave a Reply

